SUPERFAMILY: How did I miss these guys?

6 09 2009

superfamilyDid you ever have those moments of “What a great new band! What a find. Wait. Their first album came out in 2005 and they’re second only to a-ha in popularity in their native Norway?” Well, maybe not everyone has those moments. Just me. But today I stumbled up Superfamily on you tube and fell madly in love. Cute quirky lead singer with fantastic voice, hilarious, well made videos and infectious hooks. What’s not to like or love. Check out their videos and let me know what you think.

“I don’t think Emilio would like that.” Hilarious.

This was their big hit they won a (Norwegian) Grammy for, and its probably their best.

A very Pet Shop Boys moment visually.

Their new album, Guns Tonight, came out on iTunes last week.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 09 2009
redmonkey

New to me too! LOVE THIS.

7 09 2009
chad

That’s a BIG like from me there Marc. I’m looking forward to going a little deeper. Nice Find!!




