Top Ten Remixes Ever: Marc’s #3: Deja Vu (Freemasons)

29 08 2009

freemasonsOnce again, my route taken in this countdown is more about saluting the best DJs out there and in my book, there’s not much hotter than a Freemasons mix. These guys consistently churn out pure white hot disco mixes without more than a trace of old school. Every single mix they’ve done taps right into the core of what I want in a mix: pure energy while bringing out the best in a song, even making it better. I think their take on Beyonce’s Deja Vu is dissects, reassembles, and spits out a track 10x’s better than anything B’s put on wax. I could listen to this one on a loop. Always lifts me up!

https://danceaboutarc.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/deja-vu-2006-freemasons-club-mix.mp3″
Actions

Information

One response

29 08 2009
Steven Eliot

Such a good remix… you can’t help but feel its energy. Totally agree!




