New New Order-ish?

24 08 2009

bernard sumnerBernard Sumner of New Order has a new band called Bad Lieutenant with that will feature Stephen Morris, New Order’s drummer in the live configuration. They’ve got on track up on their My Space page right now, and its not horrible. The most non-electronic thing I think I’ve ever heard him do, but still very New-Order-Fan friendly. Jangly guitar pop. Reminds me of Lightning Seeds a bit.  http://www.myspace.com/badlieutenantmusic

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 08 2009
Steven

Hey, I had no idea. Thanks for posting this!

24 08 2009
Chris

I could listen to Bernard sing the phone book. This is great news to me!

24 08 2009
Steven Eliot

@ Chris: I would too! 🙂

29 08 2009
John

I really enjoyed Peter”s outing as Monaco (Music as Pleasure) and have been dying to hear Bernard’s new sound. Can’t wait to hear the rest of the album. Thanks for the post – just like the old days working down from Musicland.




