Random on my ipod: Ida Marie

24 07 2009

This is an idea Steven and I had that instead of giving all our good quick music thoughts to Facebook for their profit, let’s post on our terms. This Random On My iPod feature will just be quick thoughts on gems as they come up throughout our daily lives. A chance to share a nugget of musical love.

I just got Ida Marie’s debut CD yesterday and was initially curious due to her novelty hit, I Like You So Much Better When You’re Naked. But lo and behold, the whole CD pretty much rocks very well. Fans of Juliet Lewis, PJ Harvey and Courtney Love should check her out. Tough, catchy tunes with no lull. Fun summer rock.

Actions

Information

One response

24 07 2009
RedMonkey

Marc,
I am so happy to hear you like the whole album. Very curious to check out more… and yes, it’s good summer rock!

Steven




